Member Mentions

The Junior League of Syracuse was awarded the William C. Towsley Award by McMahon/Ryan Child Advocacy Site, November 2012The members of the Junior League of Syracuse dedicate their time, talent, and energy not only to our organization, but to other facets of their professional and volunteer careers. We are pleased to share and celebrate the accomplishments and honors they have received within the community.


Active Member Caeresa Richardson: First Runner-Up in the Mrs. New York America Pageant (March 2019) FB Post


Sustaining Member Lisa Alford: Received the Greek of the Year Award given by Zeta Phi Beta sorority, Kappa Xi Zeta Syracuse Graduate chapter


JLS Sustaining Member Michele Jones Galvin: featured in Syracuse Woman Magazine cover feature, Getting to Know Aunt Harriet (March 2018)   SWM Article



The late Sustaining member Amelia Greiner: Memorialized by VNA Health Care at the Eldercare Foundation’s 10th annual “Gift of Age” Cabaret and through the establishment of the Amelia Greiner Lifetime Achievement Award (April 2017)

Active member Sarah Weber: Elected to JLS Member Sarah Weber: Board of Trustees, Museum of Science and Technology Foundation (February 2017)

Active member Lindsey Yonko-Gardner: Spirit of Nursing Award, Upstate University Hospital (October 2016)

Sustaining member Lynn Horowitch: JLS Member Lynn Horowitch: 2016 Successful Business Women Awards honoree, Social Services category (September 2016)


Sustaining member Aminy Audi: American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame inductee (October 2015)


Sustaining member Onetia Pierson: Thursday Morning Roundtable Meritorious Service to the Community Award (April 2015)

Sustaining member Lynn Horowitch and husband David: Vera House 23rd annual “New Beginnings” Gala honorees (December 2014)

Active member Heather Wallace: SW Inspire feature, Syracuse Woman Magazine (November 2014)

Active member Christie Novak2014 40 Under Forty, Business Journal News Network (November 2014)


Sustaining member Amelia Greiner: Eldercare Foundation 2013 Distinguished Honoree, Eldercare Accomplished Professional Award (October 2013)


Sustaining member Jeanne Jackson: Elected to Board of Directors, Eldercare Foundation (June 2013)

Active member Jennifer Jackson Donahoe: Elected to Board of Directors, Erie Canal Museum (April 2013)

Active member Cathy DottererYWCA Academy of Diversity Achievers, class of 2013 (April 2013)

Active member Cathleen McColgin: YWCA Academy of Diversity Achievers, class of 2013 (April 2013)

Sustaining member Margie Burstein and husband Alan: Vera House 21st annual “New Beginnings” Gala honorees (December 2012)

Active member Aubrey Stover: 2012 40 Under Forty, Central New York Business Journal (November 2012)